PASSED NGN IN 85!!!

5/24/2023 12:00:05 PM
Hiii!! I promised myself I would post on here to help those who may need it. This community has helped me through a lot along the way as I am a repeat test taker (passed 4th attempt) and truly with the support, advice and being able to speak to those who could relate - helped me so much! Please just ask anything and I'll respond when I can.

Few things you may want to know:

- I used primarily NCLEX BOOTCAMP FOR FREE, Simple Nursing NCLEX Review Lectures FREE 48 TRIAL (only watched the topics that I was weak in), then I bought the Kaplan NGN Review book from Amazon which provided me some more practice questions but ultimately only took advantage of the free predictor to give me a guide on how ready I was to take the exam.

- I studied a more relaxed approach this time around. Not on purpose. I was caught up with family in town and wasn't able to manage it all so there were a lot of days I took 1-2 days off or would only study no more than 2-4 hours. I only focused on NGN format questions, didn't focus on the traditional. I do recommend studying both, I found the multiple choice so difficult - that I was guessing almost all the time. I was only ever confident in the case studies.

- I do not want to downgrade my success but I do believe the partial credit really helped. After my exam, I looked up a few questions I could remember and I got them all wrong. I refused to do the PVT this time around and waited the 48 hours for quick results. I knew I got my last question right (not sure if that means anything). I had a feeling I was getting shut off at 85, so I made sure to really take my time on those last few questions. I truly 100% believe I failed and this was a feeling I didn't have from my previous attempts and I am now realizing that maybe this is what you're supposed to feel like.