PASSED Nclex in 96 Questions 59% overall!

2/12/2020 11:40:58 AM
I had to come back and post because I am a long time lurker lol I found lots of comfort but even more anxiety sometimes reading thread after thread of people passing or failing. Here is my story it is long!

Fast forward to graduation and NCLEX studying. I graduated Dec 10 and started studying Dec 30. I needed a break so took some time to clear my mind and I knew I wasn't going to be able to test until Feb since the ATT was going to take forever because of the holidays. I bought Uworld and started doing about 30 questions a day and attempting to read in the Saunders book and take notes. I wasnt taking it to seriously because I knew I didnt have a date. Then on Jan 20 I got my ATT and set my date for Feb 10. So for the next 3 weeks I started hitting the studying hard. I was doing 80-160 questions on Uworld a day. I was writing down almost every rationale right or wrong in a notebook and referencing Saunders when I wanted more info. My Q bank was always between 59% and 60%. During the 3 weeks I also listened to the NCLEX god himself Mr. Mark Klimek. He is the real deal guys! This man will help you remember things you never thought you could remember!

A week before my test I was ready I ended up getting a trial to nursing.com and took thier SIMCLEX. Its supposedly set up with the same algorithm as NCLEX and you can get anywhere between 75 and 265. It is adaptive just like NCLEX I took 2 of them they have 3 versions available and mine shut off at 75 both times. I still didnt feel confident because my uworld score was a 59% (on the qbank with 1900 questions and had read on this forum of people who were way above that and still failed so I started to doubt myself. I decided to save the uworld assessment for the day before my test.