PASSED IN 145Qs

5/17/2022 4:35:59 PM
if you were a student like me, I can understand your nerves and anxiousness. I simply did "just enough" to get by in nursing school. I failed my exit HESI and averaged B's when it came to class exams. I always thought to myself "how am I going to pass NCLEX?!, I'm not nearly as smart as the girls in my classes!!" Well I'm here to tell you just believe in yourself and capabilities!!! I had an RN position that was contingent upon me passing so I knew I only had 4 weeks to acquire my license. First thing I did, was buy t the UWorld package with 2 assessment exams and 90day access. Then Here's a breakdown of what I did to actually study:
1. I completed about 82% of UWorld questions, I completed anywhere between 75-150 questions a day.
2. I suggest doing at least 25-50 questions not on tutor mode so you can get familiar with not knowing whether your answer was right or wrong on NCLEX
3. I studied each day based on a specialty. For example, for three days I did all Med Surg questions and reviews, etc. and then the next couple of days, I focused on Fundamentals, etc.
4. I also watched simple nursing videos on topics that I TRULY did not understand or just needed a strong refresher.
5. I listened to a Mark Klimek lecture each day as well for a general overview of what's usually tested on NCLEX (you can find his videos on youtube for free)
6. I took an assessment exam at the 2 week mark and then at the 4 week mark. First assessment exam, I had a low chance of passing and was extremely discouraged. However, I just kept studying and doing practice questions. My second assessment exam, I had a very high chance of passing!