Passed Nclex in 75 with borderline assessment-CA

5/6/2022 1:58:19 PM
Hello, future RNs,
I promise myself that I will post my Nclex experience here after I pass Nclex. My location is California. I was an above-average student in my nursing program; I got mostly As, and a few Bs, mostly level 2 proctored. I graduated at the beginning of April 2022, I took my Nclex on May 4, 2022. I got my RN license on May 5, 2022, around 11-11:15 pm. My school was ATI heavy and I also did Greenlight with VATI while using Uworld for my Nclex. My Uworld performance was not too well, I finished the entire qbank and got a 53% average, and my first assessment was 57% which put me in borderline passing range. I took the assessment just a week before my Nclex, and I was worrying and almost reschedule because almost all my friends did well on the first assessment. I started to panic and search if anyone had similar experiences like mine and still pass Nclex. And I found many!!! Some of them suggested that redo all the incorrect questions and write them down to help yourself to remember and understand; so I did, and it really helped out a lot!!! I also studied the famous Mark K since I was still in school.
My Nclex exam was very very very hard for me and very challenging, I took my sweet time sitting there and thinking and thinking and thinking, and I had a mental breakdown during my exam because I almost couldn't use any Mark K method to answer them. Mark K did help a little bit, I would say it's about 5%. But mostly, my exam was very Uworld-based, the prioritized questions are very like Uworld and they were the portion that I remembered did not do too well in my Uworld qbank.