Passed in 75 Questions- Advice and personal story

7/19/2018 8:59:10 AM
I chose to only use Uworld during my preparation for the NCLEX. Many of my peers I graduated with chose to do both or just Kaplan, which made me nervous. I am so glad I chose Uworld. The test interface is literally exactly like the actual boards ( the exhibits, calculator, all of it). The rationales are 10/10 helpful with multiple topics, mnemonics, diagrams and easy to follow information. I started studying for the exam 2 weeks after graduation (second week in June) and took the boards on the 11th of July. That said I studied for about a month taking breaks when I felt I needed it most (weekends and a few days here and there). The only prep I did before graduation was the graded Lippincott Passpoint quizzes assigned each week for a senior nursing course.. needless to say I got little out of the Lippincott Program.

I passed the exam in 75 Questions and here is how:

When I started studying I always did practice questions in groups of 75. I would try and do 75 questions each day, if not two 75 Question exams towards the end of my studying about a week in a half in advance. This really got me in the mindset of stamina. Regardless of my results I just kept pushing through the material. I would take each question using tutor mode and use the flag option to flag questions I wanted to take notes on later (content either unfamiliar or that I had answered incorrectly). Then I would go back after completing the 75 question exam and take notes on paper on the topics I flagged and how I could think through the question differently the next time. Even if I continued to get some topics wrong, I would still retake notes on it, which really helped me solidify the information in my brain.