Step 3 and IMG

5/11/2017 12:29:11 PM
I would like to thanks Uworld for their excellent study material! I did my exam in two consecutive days on late February 2017. Last week I received the results and I have passed the exam!!
I am an IMG from Venezuela. I am an anatomic Pathologist with 10 years of practice in my country. I have done my Step 1 and step 2 ck in 2002, step 2 cskills in 2008.
The key here is focus! I researched first for one week in all the forums that I could see how much I needed to study. I found here in a post from 2012 that if you were an IMG and had more than 6 months from having done the other steps you should study AT LEAST 8 MONTHS. Whoever you are thanks for that tip!!
Then I decided after careful research that I was going to study only with Master the boards the latest edition, and I was going to read it at least three times.
I started on July 2016. Sometimes it was difficult but I studied every day. And at that time I had four jobs that I needed to keep ( a country with a huge inflation). After I had study twice the book I decided to get the best bank of questions that I think is what Uworld offers for 1 month. And after that I did the statistics course also from here. And the Clinical cases course.
I want to tell you all that EVERYBODY can do this only you need to focus in what is the best material for you and stick with it.

5/11/2017 11:15:18 PM
Congrats on the test!!
one questions, how similar is the qbank from here to the actual questions? what were your average on your questions and the real score? i present mine in 2 weeks

5/13/2017 11:38:24 AM
gabocahe wrote:
Congrats on the test!!
one questions, how similar is the qbank from here to the actual questions? what were your average on your questions and the real score? i present mine in 2 weeks