Please help me,urgent suggestion needed

5/3/2014 6:07:42 PM
Friends,
I am an old graduate from india.passed medical school in 2008.came to usa in 2009 after getting married.i finished step 2 c.s in 2012. I prepared for step 1 in 2011 but couldn't give the exam because of personal reasons.

I am here to share my problem.it's very embarrassing to even share it in an anonymous public forum, but still i want to share it here..

Last year,I was arrested for shoplifting.i am out on bail.i hired a lawyer & got into a PRE TRIAL DIVERSION program.in this program i am supposed to fulfill some terms & conditions for 1 yr.once i am done with the program,my case will be dismissed.

Please don't judge me..i don't know what i was thinking, why i did that.i lost my sense of control & judgement.i am paying for my mistake now.I am going through a lot.after a lot of rough & depressed phase i am kind of feeling little ok.i want to move on.i want to pursue my dream of becoming a doctor.i am just very very confused & very very very very scared.

I am a very anxious person.i get tensed very easily.i took antidepressants,anti anxiety medication for a long time.i am trying to overcome all these issues.i was good student back home & never had these issues.

It's only after coming to this country, facing loneliness, domestic problems, that i realized that i had all these issues..

Anyways..coming to the MAIN ISSUE - what are my chances of getting into residency with all this history, especially the theft?my case will be dismissed & i am eligible to expunge(remove the records) the details only after 2 years.

I started studying for step 2 as i am too too scared for step 1( considering my past preparation,the content of the exam etc etc).i like the subjects of step 2.i thought i could ease down a little & prepare fresh for step 2,gain some confidence & then give step 1.