Should I take USMLE, is it too late?

10/18/2013 7:53:13 PM
Hello
I am an ophthalmology resident , YOG 2008, dont know if it s too late for USMLE.?
I ll finish Master degree in ophthalmology by the end of 2014. I know its hard to have an ophthalmology residency
Should i start all over with basic science and medicine and stuff?
Should i stop my career here in egypt to finish USMLE , is it worth it, how risky is it?
How much will it cost from a to z including cost of matching and interviews?
I have no problem changing specialty if i have to.
How long will it talk to prepare for step 1 when i already have my master exam in may, i need at least 6 weeks preparation for it.
If. I start now, can i be ready to have step 1 in match?
Thnk you for you help

10/19/2013 2:12:55 AM
hi
I am an IMG with YOG 2004 from nigeria and i just started reading for USMLE. But i always have a positive mental attitude to life and a risk taker....anything u put ur mind into and work ur butt off for ...u will achieve

I never listen to negative thoughts cos i have seen people with longer YOG that are doing residency. remember u are already in residency thats a good thing on ur CV and u are actively practicing...so go with ur heart.

10/19/2013 5:31:25 AM
step1guruX wrote:
hi
I am an IMG with YOG 2004 from nigeria and i just started reading for USMLE. But i always have a positive mental attitude to life and a risk taker....anything u put ur mind into and work ur butt off for ...u will achieve

I never listen to negative thoughts cos i have seen people with longer YOG that are doing residency. remember u are already in residency thats a good thing on ur CV and u are actively practicing...so go with ur heart.

10/19/2013 5:34:43 AM
step1guruX wrote:
hi

Thank you so much, that was really inspiring, the thing is all i ve done in the past 3 years is useless

pages: 1

| 
We use cookies to learn how you use our website and to ensure that you have the best possible experience.