DIT .. need advice

3/6/2013 9:31:35 PM
Hi every1,
I want some advice to study DIT or not?
because i am studying FA and Uworld Q bank, so is it sufficient ? or i should take DIT?

3/6/2013 10:23:02 PM
ohh i have the same question
well actually i have done half DIT , thts really lengthy,,, but i wanna improve my score ... doin uw but very lil fa as DIT sucks my time. plz advice properly( only those who have gone thru it,, no random advise plz ) ,, dnt make me n rupali confuse,,,,, thanx

3/7/2013 7:17:38 AM
I have not gone through DIT but I have taken step 1 recently.
I used FA(9 times) and Uworld. My score is 228/83.
I thing that if you know FA very well then you can score well.
Anytime you have, spend it on FA.
If you have further questions, my skype usmle00

3/7/2013 11:08:11 AM
i hve done DIT so its waste of time.i think Rupali u should focus on wtever u have done previously.he just repeats FA lines lol....and if ur tawking abt the quizzes they usually r open ended ques which is not worth of ur time @ all.rest upto u..all d best

3/7/2013 2:47:59 PM
Rupali
I totally agree with Dr Habiba. She is 100% right. DIT is a waste of money and time
I am glad I took her advice and did not invest in DIT
Take online NBME and work your way through it. Select books from the list given at the end of First aid for the areas you are weak on and study them
You will be great
Make First aid your checklist and do not entirely rely on it.

3/16/2013 5:16:12 AM
Thank You everyone. i will definitely listen to your advice and thanks for helping me.

3/16/2013 6:51:12 PM