PASSED IN 75 ON APRIL 23!!!! THANK YOU UWORLD!!!

4/24/2018 3:01:48 PM
Hi guys,

You got this, stick to Uworld! Just sharing what I did in case it's helpful. I studied for 6 weeks, did 30 tests of 75 questions each in tutor mode, did entire question bank, spent entire day reading rationals and taking notes to help retain material. Printed out Hurst lab sheet and wrote other values on there for reference, read it before and at end every study session, repetition for memorization. Cumulative average 64 percent, 80th percentile, took RN test one day before NCLEX, 65 percent correct, 81st percentile. Did Hurst simulators as well, average 84 /125, but I find Hurst questions were easier than Uworld, so it's more valuable to prioritize learning Uworld rationales. Kaplan seems to be not as useful for passing NCLEX, as I gathered from other forums, Saunders is big but useful, I knew someone who used Saunders alone and passed in 75.

NCLEX: 75 questions with research questions after, 2 and half hours, 18 SATA, 1 math, 2 rearrange in order, no audio, point and click, EKGs. Some wildcard questions, one where I had to guess the latin meaning, so it's helpful to be familiar with some medical latin root words. Test was hard and easy at same time, the key is to know rationale well enough to know expected signs and symptoms so you can eliminated options quickly and get down to two possible answers. NCLEX has more vague terms, it can be distracting and confusing for some questions, but just focus on what you know and eliminate the unsafe answers. There were some hard questions where I didn't want to pick any answer, they all seemed wrong, but you just got to read the question well, pick something and carry on.