Passed NCLEX ON THE 9TH TRY

10/11/2016 9:43:16 AM
Good morning, I told myself once I pass my nclex I would tell my story because I know some else is in the same situation and just need some extra encouragement from someone who in their shoes. I graduated in April 2014.I study kaplan religiously for four months, then I sat for my boards in August 2014, after 93 question I failed I felt horrible but I told myself I will never give it. I continue to use kaplan and saunders, I still could not beat the beast NCLEX. I got extremely depress, you see once you fail this test it has a away of making you feel bad about yourself in so many ways.You need a great support system or else you will feel drained on so many levels....fast forward to August 2015 That's when I friend of mine told me about UWOLD i purchased the month supplied, I study for a couple of months but i really didn't own the material the questions and the rationals were awesome but for some reason it wasn't sticking in my head. took the NCLEX again in November 2015,you guested it, I Failed.FEELING SO DOWN AGAIN.....took the test again in march 2016 FAILED,....TOOK a break from studying to regain my sanity.....August 2016 i purchased UWORLD again but this time i did something different. I only worked 3 days a week I study 4 days a week doing 100-150 increments of 50 questions. I would read EVERY QUESTION and rationals, I would write down the ones I really didn't understand and look up EVERYTHING so I can own the material in my own words. Exam day was coming up, started to utube certain topics that i would need to actually hear someone else talk about and show examples with mnemonics (I'm a visual learner). fast forward EXAM DAY, my test time was 8am October 8th I arrive 1 1/2 early to got some breakfast sat in my car and started to pray,pray,pray,pray.I FELT CONFIDENT FOR ONCE. I got to start my test around 7:45am. CALM AND STEADY,STEADY AND CALM. I read every question and made sure i understood what the questio