please very very urgent

3/21/2013 5:40:44 AM
i'm new to step 2 ck and i'm from india. can anyone please answer the following q's

i have kaplan 2008-2009 lecture notes is that sufficient or should i get a latest edition? what is the latest edition and where can i buy it?
what is mtb 2 and mtb 3? where can i get those latest editions?
what other books i need to read for step 2?
will the kaplan videos also change every year should i get that also a new ones?
what qbank should i follow?
please somebody answer me. thank you in advance.

5/16/2013 12:55:56 AM
MTB= Master the Boards for Step 2, you can buy all the books online or on amazon.com
UWorld is the qbank that everyone does..so get that. I don't know about the kaplan books, but a lot of people like watching the kaplan videos

5/25/2013 3:16:20 PM
hey..i am using the Kaplan 2008-2009 edition too..i couldn't find the new edition Xerox last year when I brought these lecture notes..i think you can use them but since a lot has changed you should also read mtb 2 and 3 along with so that you don't miss out on any more info..you can try nai sarak in delhi for the lecture notes but I am doubtful they'll have a newer edition available

5/30/2013 2:51:03 AM
Aruna wrote:
hey..i am using the Kaplan 2008-2009 edition too..i couldn't find the new edition Xerox last year when I brought these lecture notes..i think you can use them but since a lot has changed you should also read mtb 2 and 3 along with so that you don't miss out on any more info..you can try nai sarak in delhi for the lecture notes but I am doubtful they'll have a newer edition available

try sagar book depot in chandni chowk , delhi. they have the 2012 version of lecture notes.. i ve been using it..

5/30/2013 4:20:32 AM
Hi venkatesh thank you for the information. But can you plz tell me the detailed address or phone number of that shop because I'm not a native of Delhi. Can you tell me how much the material costed you? Is it xerox or original?