Failed cs

6/12/2013 12:23:35 PM
Hello everyone. I an am IMG and just received my cs score and I failed. I can't believe it. I feel so down. I passed my step 1 with a low score on first attempt. I am studying for my ck and will take it in July. How bad is it to fail the CS and what if I don't have my CS score available when matching applications open. I'm looking at the scheduling dates and there are none available till Oct. Score for that time will not be available in Dec.
Looking at my CS score sheet, I failed because my score was low on the ICE portion. What should I do?

6/12/2013 1:00:01 PM
Just concentrate on Step 2 ck for now and schedule next available CS date and once you done with CK, practice for CS with someone who can be a critique. I understand how it feels but you got no choice but to look ahead than wasting time on past performance.

6/12/2013 1:02:28 PM
Can I still apply for match without having my CS score available?

6/12/2013 1:37:46 PM
some programs may need cs score but i think you can still apply for most programs. I suggest you to please check the requirement criteria before you apply for residency programs

6/13/2013 12:29:17 PM
I too failed CS on the CIS portion. I'm in the same boat as you because my step 1 score was low. Im scheduled to take CK in late July.

I was kind, compassionate, and I made a plan for every single patient and politely asked if he or she had any questions. This sounds like a bunch of bureaucratic nonsense.

I'm seriously considering leaving medicine.

6/13/2013 6:13:46 PM
rushilk wrote:
I too failed CS on the CIS portion. I'm in the same boat as you because my step 1 score was low. Im scheduled to take CK in late July.

I was kind, compassionate, and I made a plan for every single patient and politely asked if he or she had any questions. This sounds like a bunch of bureaucratic nonsense.