Stay at home Mom looking for SP (Chicagoland)

12/20/2013 7:53:51 PM
Hello everyone,
Anyone in similar situation starting preparation for Step 1. I have my family and kids my top most priority, but now that my kids go to school and I have help at home, I can get back to pursuing my career where I left off . I am an IMG from Pakistan. I have clinical research experience in the U.S and have cleared FCPS part 1 with the help of Kaplan lecture notes.
Hoping to find someone in the same situation as mine.
Best Wishes for everyone!

1/3/2014 2:47:33 AM
hi! i'm in the same situation! i'm an IMG from the Philippines. I already finished an OBGYN training program in the Philippines before I migrated in the US. And now I'm studying for the step1. I am almost done with Kaplan notes. I plan to start with UWorld soon. What is your study plan?

1/6/2014 9:53:07 PM
Hi, I have officially set Step 1 as a goal to accomplish this year since my top most priority: family! Is at a good place. Looking to network, share ideas and motivation for this strenuous journey.

1/6/2014 10:34:01 PM
olivia2215 wrote:
Hi, I have officially set Step 1 as a goal to accomplish this year since my top most priority: family! Is at a good place. Looking to network, share ideas and motivation for this strenuous journey.

Hi Moms,
you can add me on skype. my id is ilovemiworld.
lets talk

1/8/2014 7:06:37 AM
Im a new first time mom and my baby's 3.5 months old right now...just had her and now trying to get back into the studying.

Its hard to come up with a consistent schedule...what do you guys do? Please advice...i need to somehow set a strict schedule to follow...but no matter how disciplined i get...the baby has a mind of her own and of course she comes first!
How are you ladies studying??

1/8/2014 2:13:40 PM